AAO NXT, India’s first home grown and indigenous Odia OTT platform, encourages the growth of independent cinema and fresh talent. People from different walks of life made it big on our platform with their creative exploration so can you!

What’s Your Story?

Now, that the line between regional and exterritorial content is getting blurred, the time is ripe to create a platform to bring independent voices in cinema to the mainstream audience. AAO Creative Collective Short Film Festival is the first step in this journey.

A story told meticulously, mirrors reality and fills the audience with inundated emotions. If your story has translated into a film, then we give you the platform to showcase it. Participate in AAO Creative Collective Short Film Festival and win cash prizes worth Rs. 2 lakhs.

No entry fee, language no barrier. Simply download and subscribe to Aao TV app. Your Subscription ID is your ticket to entry.

What’s in it for you?

If your story has translated into a film, we give you the platform to showcase it. Apart from the cash prize, winning films will be premiered on Aao TV app and promoted on Aao TV network. What’s more, you can also win yourself a chance to direct our shows.

Introducing Our Esteemed Jury

Rajesh S Jala

A director par excellence, Rajesh S. Jala is a noted documentary filmmaker. His work has been critically acclaimed on Indian as well as international platforms.

Susant Mishra

Susant Misra is an Odia film director and writer, known for films like Dharini, Biswaprakash and Shadows of the Rainbow.

Jugal Debata

An alumnus of Film and Television Institute of India, Jugal Kishore Debata is a National Award Winning Cinematographer and Director.

R. V. Ramani

With over 20 impressionistic documentaries to his credit, R.V. Ramani, an FTII graduate, is one of the leading documentary filmmakers in India.

Smruti Choudhury

Smriti Choudhury, currently working with TVF, comes with a commanding 18 years of experience across television, advertisement and digital media and across formats. She was a jury member for Asian Academy Creative Awards 2019 and 2020

Language no barrier, age no bar. If you truly believe in something, you will find a way to express it. Aao TV’s Creative Collective Short Film Festival is a pan India contest that blurs all boundaries, giving wings to creativity and encompasses diverse cultures. 

Recent Submitted Films

We are Grateful